Cornwall International Male Voice Choral Festival logo   29 April - 4 May 2015

Like & Follow us on: Facebook  Twitter

Home     About    Contact     2015     FAQs     Cornwall    2013 VIDEO      Composers' Competition     Previous     Links

The Festival is a non-profit making company, limited by guarantee and is a registered charity.

As a charity, our objects include:

  to advance the education and skills of adult choral singers;

  to advance the choral education of young people in Cornwall;

  to encourage and develop the music skills of composers of all ages;

  to advance and develop the choral skills of conductors;

  to advance the development of national and international relations in the male voice movement.

Under the distinguished patronage of Lady Mary Holborow and Michael Galsworthy, the company has organised festivals bienially since 2003. It has received County Council support, regional funding and sponsorship from many individual patrons and commercial interests in Cornwall. More than 60 male choirs participate in each Festival from across the world, the UK and, of course, Cornwall. In addition to concerts and other public singing activities, the Festival includes symposia, workshops, master classes and tuition sessions for directors and singers. It also features an educational programme involving local schools. It is organised with the aim of developing greater strength across the male voice movement in a spirit of musical friendship.

Registered Office: Peat House, Newham Road, Truro. TR1 2DP

Operations Office: 47 Deeping St. James Road, Northborough, Peterborough. Cambs.. PE6 9BT

Company Reg. No: 4509936  Charity Reg. No.: 1099924


Lady Mary Holborow, DCVO

Michael Galsworthy, CBE,CVO, DL

 Vice Presidents:

Dr Roy Wales

David Peters


Bruce Taylor (Director/Trustee)

 Vice Chairman

John Larke (Director/Trustee)


Richard Robinson (Director/Trustee)

 Festival Director

Peter Davies

 Festival Director Designate

Rob Elliott (for 2017 Festival and beyond)


John Burn, Tony Carter, Deborah Clark, Terry Coplin, Robert Ellis, Alun Howells, Andrew Lancaster, Angela Renshaw, Daphne Skinnard DL, Rob Spowart, Michael Varney, James Williams DL.

The Hall for Cornwall

St Michael's Mount

Truro Cathedral

A typical St Ives street

Supported by:          In Partnership with:

Hall for Cornwall logo and hyperlink

This website does not use cookies.

Sponsors 2015

Click on logo to visit sponsor's web site

              Patrick Trust